Doors and CDU

Post Reply
pelsrijcken
Posts: 278
Joined: 03 Jan 2015, 13:35
Location: Den Hoorn, Texel

Doors and CDU

Post by pelsrijcken » 09 Mar 2019, 14:01

Hello,

Last august I posted this question:
Is there any news on this subject? I would very much like to use the CDU again for the doors, and have the OHD annuciators work again
Since then nothing has changed, and I still cannot use the CDU to operate the doors, and the OHD annunciators are still not activated when the doors open. Or have I missed something?
I know there is a new program available (EFC by Zillmer), but my iPad is too old, and I don't have a smartphone.

Is there anyone who uses the CDU successfully?
Regards, Koosch.

Image

Daniel M.
Posts: 233
Joined: 09 Oct 2017, 23:07

Re: Doors and CDU

Post by Daniel M. » 09 Mar 2019, 17:27

+1

onthefence
Posts: 672
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 19:04
Location: Marathon, ON, Canada
Contact:

Re: Doors and CDU

Post by onthefence » 11 Mar 2019, 00:13

I cannot open them via the cdu anymore either. I hear the opening sounds and I see the corresponding annunciators light on the overhead, however the doors do not open. One thing also, sometimes the doors go into a never ending open and close sounds and the only way I have found to end it is to reload Prosim. Somewhere along the way there must have been a change. I too cannot use EFC for the same reason. 4.2.
Best Regards,
Ed
P3D45,PS2.17b1,MSFS,PS7382019,FSUIPC5.51,WFS,AS4,ASCA,ProAtc/X,UT2,vPilot,PFPX,TOPCAT,PSU1.7,Accu-Feel,RAAS Pro,GSXL2,W10 i7@ 4.8, W7,W10,FDS CDU,CPFl EFIS Pro2/MCP EL,Nav,Com,Trans,Sismo Aft OH,OEM Pedestal,HM NMThrottle,HM Yoke
Image

moulic27
Posts: 120
Joined: 09 Jun 2015, 09:50

Re: Doors and CDU

Post by moulic27 » 11 Mar 2019, 18:51

+1
Happy Flights

Regards

Mouli

Prosim 737, P3D, Rex OD+, Prosimutils, TouchEFB

Image

Ursli80
Posts: 865
Joined: 05 Apr 2015, 15:33
Location: LSZH

Re: Doors and CDU

Post by Ursli80 » 11 Mar 2019, 20:36

pelsrijcken wrote:
09 Mar 2019, 14:01
Hello,

Last august I posted this question:
Is there any news on this subject? I would very much like to use the CDU again for the doors, and have the OHD annuciators work again
Since then nothing has changed, and I still cannot use the CDU to operate the doors, and the OHD annunciators are still not activated when the doors open. Or have I missed something?
I know there is a new program available (EFC by Zillmer), but my iPad is too old, and I don't have a smartphone.

Is there anyone who uses the CDU successfully?

Hi,

i do not know how far Humberto has implemented this in PSU again or not. But would be synonymous for you EFC Simon a solution?

https://prosim-ar.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=128

I have it in action and am fully satisfied with it.

Best regards
Urs
P3D V4.5
Windows 10
MCP/EFIS/CDU Pedestal (CP Flight)
MIP, AFT OVHT (SISMO)
TQ V3 Gold Plus ( CFY)
FWD OVHT, Pedalen (Leo Bodnar Card) and Yoke (Opencockpits)
Tiller (Schiller Metalle)
Goggle Translator
Image

pelsrijcken
Posts: 278
Joined: 03 Jan 2015, 13:35
Location: Den Hoorn, Texel

Re: Doors and CDU

Post by pelsrijcken » 11 Mar 2019, 22:46

Hello Urs,

I'm sure EFC is a fine program, but my Ipad proves to be too old to run it. Maybe I'll give it a try on my desktop.
Regards, Koosch.

Image

Ursli80
Posts: 865
Joined: 05 Apr 2015, 15:33
Location: LSZH

Re: Doors and CDU

Post by Ursli80 » 13 Mar 2019, 04:17

pelsrijcken wrote:
11 Mar 2019, 22:46
Hello Urs,

I'm sure EFC is a fine program, but my Ipad proves to be too old to run it. Maybe I'll give it a try on my desktop.
Hello,

i have an ipad 2 and it works great. On Windows it will not really go unfortunately.

Best regards
Urs
P3D V4.5
Windows 10
MCP/EFIS/CDU Pedestal (CP Flight)
MIP, AFT OVHT (SISMO)
TQ V3 Gold Plus ( CFY)
FWD OVHT, Pedalen (Leo Bodnar Card) and Yoke (Opencockpits)
Tiller (Schiller Metalle)
Goggle Translator
Image

pelsrijcken
Posts: 278
Joined: 03 Jan 2015, 13:35
Location: Den Hoorn, Texel

Re: Doors and CDU

Post by pelsrijcken » 14 Mar 2019, 16:18

pelsrijcken wrote: ↑
11 Mar 2019, 23:46
Hello Urs,

I'm sure EFC is a fine program, but my Ipad proves to be too old to run it. Maybe I'll give it a try on my desktop.


Hello,

i have an ipad 2 and it works great. On Windows it will not really go unfortunately.

Best regards
Urs


Hello Urs,

My IPad has OS 1.95, and I'm unable to upgrade it to any newer version. I tried several times to run EFC on it, no success. So, I guess I have to wait and save enough to buy a new IPad.
Regards, Koosch.

Image

Post Reply

Return to “ProSim737 Flight Model 2018”