ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

User avatar
markusr
Posts: 333
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

Post by markusr » 16 Oct 2018, 19:00

Hello Felix,

on my PC the Privatair looks like this:
Privatair.JPG
All other repaints are working. Any idea what could be wrong?

Thanks a lot,
Markus

felice52
Posts: 58
Joined: 01 Nov 2014, 12:04

Re: ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

Post by felice52 » 18 Oct 2018, 19:22

Hallo Markus

I am guessing you are speaking about the Private Air Logo beside the forward cargo door?

Honestly, I don’t have any idea what is causing the problem on your Simulator? I can’t verify the defect on my Simulator. I rechecked the repaint on the master fuselage file and the generated dds-file from it. Everything looks fine. I even downloaded the file from the forum and installed it on my Simulator. Everything looks ok. Even with the Landing Lights on, as shown in your Print Screen.

Sorry about asking, but did you install the livery in the correct folder? «...\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\SimObjects\Airplanes\ProSim737-800-2018 Professional»

Does anybody else having the same problem as Markus?
2018-10-18_191259.jpg
Regards Felix
Image

User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 3907
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

Post by dvincent » 19 Oct 2018, 11:25

Looks like a wrong setting in the videocard driver cq software
Regards,
Dirk

Image

User avatar
markusr
Posts: 333
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

Post by markusr » 19 Oct 2018, 12:23

Felix, I am speaking about the black spots.
But interesting that you don't have this.
Yes, its installed in the default path from the v4 model «...\Documents\Prepar3D v4 Add-ons\SimObjects\Airplanes\ProSim737-800-2018 Professional»

I checked a couple other repaints and those are all working.

@dvincent:
I have upgraded the card to an 1080 card from a 970 and reinstalled the up to date drivers from NVidia.
But do you have an idea what setting it could be?
Last edited by markusr on 19 Oct 2018, 12:50, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
amorealex
Posts: 230
Joined: 17 Sep 2016, 14:45
Location: Athens - Greece

Re: ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

Post by amorealex » 19 Oct 2018, 12:40

markusr wrote:
19 Oct 2018, 12:23
I have upgraded the card to an 1080 card from a 970 and reinstalled the up to date drivers from ATI.
You mean from NVIDIA I suppose. :)
Image

Lapi
Posts: 2506
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

Post by Lapi » 19 Oct 2018, 13:21

markusr wrote:
19 Oct 2018, 12:23
I have upgraded the card to an 1080 card from a 970 and reinstalled the up to date drivers from NVidia.
But do you have an idea what setting it could be?
You MUST delete all runtime-generated shaders (C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\Lockheed Martin\Prepar3D v4\Shaders) when changing a card or when updating drivers!

regards
Lapi

User avatar
markusr
Posts: 333
Joined: 16 Jan 2011, 12:18
Location: Vienna
Contact:

Re: ProSim737-800-2018-Pro (v. 3.x) Liveries

Post by markusr » 19 Oct 2018, 14:14

Hi Lapi,

The shaders where deleted after the driver update and before the first p3d start.
But I will do it again.

The strange thing is, that it only occurs on this livery. All others are working fine.

Post Reply

Return to “ProSim737 Flight Model 2018 (V 3.0)”