Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

mgarcia75
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2019, 06:11

Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by mgarcia75 » 12 May 2019, 04:02

Hi, I recently joined Prosim737 and I know that the hydraulics should be as realistic as it is in the real thing, I would like to know how to have this setup, my problem is that I start with Cold and Dark and I have no engines running or no Hydraulic pressure, but when I move my Agronn yoke I can see movement on the Ailerons which it should not happen since should be no hydraulic pressure, please advise how to setup realistic hydraulics.
Thanks.

rs3tier
Posts: 975
Joined: 24 May 2014, 04:38
Location: Hobart Tasmania

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by rs3tier » 12 May 2019, 04:34

Ailerons can still move without hyd pressure - this is manual reversion. They would be heavy to move.

mgarcia75
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2019, 06:11

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by mgarcia75 » 12 May 2019, 07:20

rs3tier wrote:
12 May 2019, 04:34
Ailerons can still move without hyd pressure - this is manual reversion. They would be heavy to move.
I was watching this video, and I was wondering if this only happens if there is a hydraulic failure,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fLx_Wan0tP0

The other question I would have is that my rudder does not move in my lower display, why?, only ailerons move when I crank the yoke.
Thanks

User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 4667
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by wpslider » 12 May 2019, 12:01

mgarcia75 wrote:
12 May 2019, 07:20
rs3tier wrote:
12 May 2019, 04:34
Ailerons can still move without hyd pressure - this is manual reversion. They would be heavy to move.
I was watching this video, and I was wondering if this only happens if there is a hydraulic failure,

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fLx_Wan0tP0

The other question I would have is that my rudder does not move in my lower display, why?, only ailerons move when I crank the yoke.
Thanks
The video is using an old prosim version.

Also, you need to assign flight controls in ProSim.
Humberto Miguel
Image

mgarcia75
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2019, 06:11

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by mgarcia75 » 13 May 2019, 19:01

Where do I assign flight controls in Prosim?, I had assigned the yoke in FSUIPC already and the rudder pedals as well, do i have to go into Prosim system and assign them in Configuration also? Is there a step by step guide with examples to follow?
Thanks.

OE1CGA
Posts: 468
Joined: 18 Jan 2014, 23:23
Location: LOWW 10 miles final RWY16

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by OE1CGA » 13 May 2019, 20:49

you have to assign them in Prosim and delete the FSUIPC assignment...

User avatar
Aussie1234
Posts: 173
Joined: 09 Nov 2016, 04:21
Location: Near YSCB Canberra

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by Aussie1234 » 14 May 2019, 22:39

I believe the best order to do it is:

1. Calibrate your yoke, if you are using one (ie. if you are not using a dedicated analogue card) in Windows first.
2. Go through and Delete all of the appropriate AXIS settings in the P3D Options> Controls area.
3. Open FSUIPC, Move each axis, untick and make sure you go through all movements and set each axis, you previously assigned, to 'ignore' in FSUIPC. Close/Open FSUIPC and Re-check.
4. Finally, Assign and calibrate each axis in Prosim > Configuration, Flight Controls under Levers (only under the Pilot if you have only one set).

If you attempt to do things in any other order, you can get limited or excessive movement or strange curves.

PS: I found FSUIPC was very reluctant to give up control once it had it and I had to check a couple of times that it wasn't influencing things.

Aussie
Full enc. Cockpit: Prosim737 V2.1x : P3Dv4.5HF: REX EnvF. & Sky Force: Orbx Scenery: GSX2; Simworld Fwd OHD: Jetmax manual Throttle: OC USB Radios; MCP; 2 x EFIS; 1 x CDU: GTX 1070 4 ext views: Total 5 W10 PCs in HP 1GB network.

mgarcia75
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2019, 06:11

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by mgarcia75 » 15 May 2019, 03:49

Thanks for your help, I will give it a try and let you know if it works, thanks again,

mgarcia75
Posts: 14
Joined: 04 May 2019, 06:11

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by mgarcia75 » 16 May 2019, 01:19

I did exactly what you suggested, calibrated the yoke in windows, deleted prepar3d axis settings in controls, then went to fsuipc and ignored every axis for the controlers (yoke and rudder pedals) and then configure them in prosim, however the hydraulics still work full motion in the display (lower display) even when the engines are shut down and there is no hydraulic pressure.
I wonder what am I doing wrong, FSUIPC could be the problem, I tried several times to ignore the axis.
Is there another option that I might be missing? thanks.

mickc
Posts: 1117
Joined: 29 Aug 2012, 12:11

Re: Hydraulics on Lower Display Unit not realistic

Post by mickc » 16 May 2019, 02:04

As said before, the ailerons will still move without hydraulics, just requiring more force to move (which you wont feel without active control loading)
The control surface position changing in the lower eicas without hydraulics is normal.

Post Reply

Return to “ProSim737 - Technical support - software related”