MENU - FMC disappears

Post Reply
Driver170
Posts: 1478
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

MENU - FMC disappears

Post by Driver170 » 15 Mar 2019, 18:12

Cold and dark state. Turned on BATT and then connected ground power. This has happened twice the <FMC option disappears!

Why is this? When it does i need to restart the FMC software
Attachments
E313D915-AE27-4D15-AC34-32B3B2A52B91.jpeg
Vernon

Flyengravity MIP Cpflight ICS V2
Cpflight Pedestal
Flybycockpit yoke, Rudder pedals, Floor structure and shell.

Image

ivanroberts77
Posts: 202
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 15:56
Location: CYEG

Re: MENU - FMC disappears

Post by ivanroberts77 » 15 Mar 2019, 19:25

Driver170 wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 18:12
Cold and dark state. Turned on BATT and then connected ground power. This has happened twice the <FMC option disappears!

Why is this? When it does i need to restart the FMC software
+1

Driver170
Posts: 1478
Joined: 29 Feb 2016, 02:22
Location: Edinburgh

Re: MENU - FMC disappears

Post by Driver170 » 15 Mar 2019, 19:35

ivanroberts77 wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 19:25
Driver170 wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 18:12
Cold and dark state. Turned on BATT and then connected ground power. This has happened twice the <FMC option disappears!

Why is this? When it does i need to restart the FMC software
+1
Ah you aswel mate?
Vernon

Flyengravity MIP Cpflight ICS V2
Cpflight Pedestal
Flybycockpit yoke, Rudder pedals, Floor structure and shell.

Image

User avatar
wpslider
Posts: 4455
Joined: 06 Feb 2013, 18:38
Location: Faro - PT
Contact:

Re: MENU - FMC disappears

Post by wpslider » 15 Mar 2019, 19:54

Apparently there is a small issue with the FMC power handler.

While a fix is not yet available, you can simply use the Overhead's FMC switch. Just select L or R and return to normal. This will force the FMC to send power status to CDU.
Also note that FMC will take around 20 seconds to boot. So using the switch right after the batt on, will not make the FMC entry option to show up.
Humberto Miguel
Image

ivanroberts77
Posts: 202
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 15:56
Location: CYEG

Re: MENU - FMC disappears

Post by ivanroberts77 » 15 Mar 2019, 23:58

Driver170 wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 19:35
ivanroberts77 wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 19:25
Driver170 wrote:
15 Mar 2019, 18:12
Cold and dark state. Turned on BATT and then connected ground power. This has happened twice the <FMC option disappears!

Why is this? When it does i need to restart the FMC software
+1
Ah you aswel mate?
Yes. Started happening to me just recently.

onthefence
Posts: 626
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 19:04
Location: Marathon, ON, Canada
Contact:

Re: MENU - FMC disappears

Post by onthefence » 16 Mar 2019, 23:31

Happening to me as well.
Best wishes,
Ed
P3D43,PS2.13,MSFS,PS738V314,FSUIPC5,WFS,AS4,ASCA,ProAtc/X,UT2,vPilot,PFPX,TOPCAT,PSU1.7,Accu-Feel,RAAS Pro,GSXL2,W10 i7@ 4.8, W7,W10,FDS CDU,CPFlight EFIS/MCP EL,Nav,Com,Trans,Sismo Aft OH,OEM Pedestal,HM Throttle,HM Yoke
Image

Bernie
Posts: 3618
Joined: 01 Jun 2011, 13:36
Location: Riverland South Australia

Re: MENU - FMC disappears

Post by Bernie » 16 Mar 2019, 23:33

onthefence wrote:
16 Mar 2019, 23:31
Happening to me as well.
Hi Ed,

Beta 14 has this corrected

March 16 2019 Release Version 2.16b14
======================================
- Fixed display freezes
- Fixed FMC availability
Kind Regards

Bernie.
Bernie
Image

onthefence
Posts: 626
Joined: 19 Jan 2013, 19:04
Location: Marathon, ON, Canada
Contact:

Re: MENU - FMC disappears

Post by onthefence » 16 Mar 2019, 23:40

Bernie wrote:
16 Mar 2019, 23:33
onthefence wrote:
16 Mar 2019, 23:31
Happening to me as well.
Hi Ed,

Beta 14 has this corrected

March 16 2019 Release Version 2.16b14
======================================
- Fixed display freezes
- Fixed FMC availability
Hi Bernie,
Thanks for the heads up. I was closing and opening the CDU module which would place the FMC menu back. I was actually glad to see this thread as I feared my CDU may have been acting up. I'm still on 13 and today checked to make sure I had the correct framework installed so will update to the new beta.
Best wishes,
Ed
P3D43,PS2.13,MSFS,PS738V314,FSUIPC5,WFS,AS4,ASCA,ProAtc/X,UT2,vPilot,PFPX,TOPCAT,PSU1.7,Accu-Feel,RAAS Pro,GSXL2,W10 i7@ 4.8, W7,W10,FDS CDU,CPFlight EFIS/MCP EL,Nav,Com,Trans,Sismo Aft OH,OEM Pedestal,HM Throttle,HM Yoke
Image

Post Reply

Return to “ProSim737 - Technical support - software related”