BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post Reply
pfischer
Posts: 154
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 23:20

BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by pfischer » 05 Apr 2019, 20:40

Hi Guys,
Got some real strange stuff happening with windows 10 (which stinks by the way). I upgraded my windows 10 to pro. Well ever since it will not calibrate my BU0836X. It sees it but when I get to the place in windows that allows calibration it says it's a communications interface and the calibrate button is grayed out?? I can't use the device at all. Nothing happens.
Here's what I see:
Attachments
BU0836X3.PNG
BU0836X3.PNG (9.79 KiB) Viewed 312 times
BU0836X2.PNG
BU0836X2.PNG (11.9 KiB) Viewed 312 times

hillbilly20
Posts: 56
Joined: 06 Feb 2015, 23:59

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by hillbilly20 » 09 Apr 2019, 20:49

I am sure I must be missing something obvious, but what is there to calibrate on one of these cards. I thought they were button presses and pot inputs????


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 681
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by Midnight » 09 Apr 2019, 21:06

hillbilly20 wrote:
09 Apr 2019, 20:49
I am sure I must be missing something obvious, but what is there to calibrate on one of these cards. I thought they were button presses and pot inputs????


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Hi,
I think if no potentiometer is connected to the card the calabration will be greyed out it will only recognise the buttons so no need for calabration
Regards
Graham
Image

pfischer
Posts: 154
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 23:20

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by pfischer » 10 Apr 2019, 14:32

Hi Hillbilly,

The BU0836X is a game controller with all the usual axis/buttons. It worked fine for years then I upgraded my OS to windows 10 Pro and it stopped working. Tried everything but cannot get it to calibrate.

Regards,
Paul

pfischer
Posts: 154
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 23:20

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by pfischer » 10 Apr 2019, 14:33

Hi Graham,

There are several pots connected to it. It worked fine for the last couple years but after upgrading my OS from windows 10 home to windows 10 Pro it stopped working. Damn MicroSoft!

Regards,
Paul

flatdog
Posts: 267
Joined: 27 Jun 2011, 18:33

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by flatdog » 11 Apr 2019, 08:44

I had a similar problem with an older BU0386X board and was advised by Leo to reflash the firmware using the utility that can be downloaded from his site:

http://www.leobodnar.com/shop/index.php ... cts_id=180

Hope it helps.

Philip

pfischer
Posts: 154
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 23:20

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by pfischer » 11 Apr 2019, 20:10

Hi Philip,

Thanks. I tried that first thing. Made sure I had the correct version firmware. Made no difference. Ugh!

hillbilly20
Posts: 56
Joined: 06 Feb 2015, 23:59

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by hillbilly20 » 11 Apr 2019, 20:24

Paul,

I wonder what would happen if you plugged the board into another computer which had W10 pro to see if that does the same.

Just a thought

Alan

User avatar
Midnight
Posts: 681
Joined: 04 Feb 2011, 21:37
Location: Perth scotland
Contact:

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by Midnight » 11 Apr 2019, 21:36

hillbilly20 wrote:
11 Apr 2019, 20:24
Paul,

I wonder what would happen if you plugged the board into another computer which had W10 pro to see if that does the same.

Just a thought

Alan
Good Shout Alan, I have leo cards connected to my system windows 10 pro and no problems.
regards
Graham
Image

pfischer
Posts: 154
Joined: 10 Dec 2014, 23:20

Re: BU0836X not recgonized correctly by windows 10

Post by pfischer » 19 Apr 2019, 14:23

Hi Graham,

The board works fine on other windows 10 machines. The one I tested it on has windows 10 home though not Pro.

Post Reply

Return to “Various”