Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

westman
Posts: 365
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 16:48

Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by westman » 15 Jan 2013, 19:01

Hi
I have a small tip, for you run triple views setup with a hidden 4th veiw to gain 10fps.
you only need 3 cameras , not a hidden 4th in the flt file.
no need to rezize the panel to a small square,instead do a transparent main panel.
Most of you new this trick, its not work like fs9 with FSX P3D but for the fs9 guys testing FSX with bad fps they often have a hiidden 4th view.

Hasse
Image

User avatar
JWS
Posts: 1630
Joined: 18 Feb 2011, 19:24
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by JWS » 15 Jan 2013, 19:51

Hasse,

I would love to believe what you are saying, if only I understood what your point is and how to get there.
Maybe you could elaborate on the subject?

Regards,

JWS

westman
Posts: 365
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 16:48

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by westman » 15 Jan 2013, 21:50

Hi JWS
The problem is my bad Eng.
I modifed FSMark11 for 3xviews, monitors or projectors, CPU test.
then a have 2 differnt cloudtests for GPU testing.
I run quite hard settings in P3D, locked at 30fps the lowest fps is 21 at AS EHAM night tunderstorm taxi from gates at taxi ways 27-29 and on rwy 30.
Run fullscreen 5040x1050 3views with 3840 the low mark is 25 on EHAM.

My Jetstream Panel.cfg


[Window Titles]
window00=Main Panel

[Window00]
file_1024=Boeing.bmp
size_mm=1024
position=7
visible=1
ident=MAIN_PANEL

Thats all , the bitmap is a 1024x768 transparent

The Flightfile with cameras like this

[Panels]
Panel.On=True
HUD.On=False

[Window.1]
Order=2
Active=False
Undocked=False
Maximized=False
Locked=True
ScreenUniCoords=2730, 0, 2730, 6144
UndocCoords=0, 0, 0, 0
adapter_number=0
CurrentCamera={B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}
IGViewIDControlled=1
IGViewControlMode=Viewgroup

[Camera.1.1]
Guid={B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}
Title=Cockpit
PanelOnlyView=False
Zoom=0.60000002384185791
Translation=0, 0, 0
SensorMode=0
ColorizationMode=0
Rotation=0, 0, 0


[Window.2]
Order=1
Active=True
Undocked=False
Maximized=False
Locked=True
ScreenUniCoords=0, 0, 2730, 6144
UndocCoords=0, 0, 0, 0
adapter_number=0
CurrentCamera={B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}

[Camera.2.1]
Guid={B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}
Title=Cockpit
PanelOnlyView=False
Zoom=0.60000002384185791
Translation=0, 0, 0
SensorMode=0
ColorizationMode=0
Rotation=0, -65, 0


[Window.3]
Order=0
Active=False
Undocked=False
Maximized=False
Locked=True
ScreenUniCoords=5461, 0, 2731, 6144
UndocCoords=0, 0, 0, 0
adapter_number=0
CurrentCamera={B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}

[Camera.3.1]
Guid={B1386D92-4782-4682-A137-738E25D1BAB5}
Title=Cockpit
PanelOnlyView=False
Zoom=0.60000002384185791
Translation=0, 0, 0
SensorMode=0
ColorizationMode=0
Rotation=0, 64, 0


[EFIS]
Active=False
NavAid=VOR 1
Type=Rectangles
Density=Thin
Range=Short
Altitude=0
Flags=0

Thats all , then i run NV inspector its a compromise frames and how it locks.

Hasse
Image

westman
Posts: 365
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 16:48

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by westman » 16 Jan 2013, 15:11

Hi guys
I short uppdate .
Patrik M and i did some tests today.
We confirm that SLI working very good in clouds and bad wheater a 30-40% fps gain with the 690 compared to a 680 4gb

More to come

Hasse
Image

User avatar
maurizio.c
Posts: 574
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 15:08
Location: Como (Italy)
Contact:

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by maurizio.c » 30 Jan 2013, 00:21

Hasse,

sorry but I don't fully understand your advice:
- are you talking about FS9 or FSX ?
- are you saying you don't set the fourth, hidden, maximized window with full zoom?
- what is a "transparent main panel" and where did you get it ?

anyway, every good advice is more than welcome !

Maurizio

westman
Posts: 365
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 16:48

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by westman » 30 Jan 2013, 21:37

Hi Maurizio
I run fsx and P3D
I have no fourth view only tre views no hidden view.

The transparent main i Did myself , pm if you want. It

Hasse
Image

User avatar
maurizio.c
Posts: 574
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 15:08
Location: Como (Italy)
Contact:

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by maurizio.c » 31 Jan 2013, 13:32

Rgr Hasse,

I set my external view based on "famous" Window Maker Tool (http://home.comcast.net/~wledzian1/WindowMaker.xls" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;).
That force a 4th view zoomed at 255 hidden by the three "regular" views (each 60°= total FOV 180°). This setup is saved in the .flt file that I can load at the beginning of FSX session (now I have lots of them, for each situation I need to start)
Now you say you deleted this fourth view?
Ok, then can you show (or send me ) the .flt file saved with your setup ?
I'm so curious how you manage it, and also about your "transparent main panel"

info@sim737ng.it

thank you, ciao

Maurizio

westman
Posts: 365
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 16:48

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by westman » 04 Feb 2013, 13:50

Hi Mauritzo
Did a fast test.
exact the same Zoom 0.65 and angle 60 . 0 . -60
with hidden 4Th view
61fps clear WH
36fps Major Thunderstorm
34fps Major Thunderstorm night

with 3 views and transparent main panel
73fps
58fps
45fps

mesurements RWY 01L ESSA (Mega Airport Stockholm Arlanda)and sim P3D
Res: 5040 x 1050 Fullscreen mode

A short video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rW28Js49aJI
Image

User avatar
maurizio.c
Posts: 574
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 15:08
Location: Como (Italy)
Contact:

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by maurizio.c » 11 Feb 2013, 16:24

Hasse,
Yesterday evening I tried your solution and it works really fine !
You're a genius!
:D

Maurizio

User avatar
maurizio.c
Posts: 574
Joined: 09 Sep 2011, 15:08
Location: Como (Italy)
Contact:

Re: Fsx P3d 3xmonitor project setup

Post by maurizio.c » 14 Feb 2013, 18:33

westman wrote:Hi Mauritzo
Did a fast test.
exact the same Zoom 0.65 and angle 60 . 0 . -60
with hidden 4Th view
61fps clear WH
36fps Major Thunderstorm
34fps Major Thunderstorm night

with 3 views and transparent main panel
73fps
58fps
45fps

mesurements RWY 01L ESSA (Mega Airport Stockholm Arlanda)and sim P3D
Res: 5040 x 1050 Fullscreen mode

A short video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rW28Js49aJI
but....
I just can't believe you get these FPS ! :o :o
What kind of monster is running your simulator ?? :shock: :shock:
or maybe P3D is less demanding resources ???
Maurizio

Post Reply

Return to “FSX”