Jetstream and Prepar3d

miguel
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Aug 2012, 18:58
Location: Buenos Aires

Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by miguel » 15 Nov 2012, 14:56

Hi,
My understanding is that the Jetstream model does not work with Prepar3d since there is no default B-737 in this newer software. Are there any plans to release a Prepar3d version? If not, what model would is fully compatible with Prosim?

Thanks,
Miguel

filippoporcari
Posts: 1135
Joined: 15 Apr 2011, 16:06
Location: Rome - Italy

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by filippoporcari » 15 Nov 2012, 15:37

the jetstream works with prepared!
it install the default 737 as visual...just let the installer do the job for u.
i got it installed into my p3d in 2 mins.
regards
filippo

p.s. i own the fsx to p3d migration tool...don't know if the installer works also without it.
just p3d installed on my system
Image

" ...listen to all your pilot friends...but trust ONLY your FCOM! "

miguel
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Aug 2012, 18:58
Location: Buenos Aires

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by miguel » 15 Nov 2012, 16:06

Thanks Filippo. I think I will place the order soon and let you know the outcome without the FSX migration tool.

procyon
Posts: 94
Joined: 27 Mar 2011, 16:11

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by procyon » 15 Nov 2012, 16:33

I simply copied my FSX default 737 into the P3D simobject/aircraft folder. No need to run an installation.

Torsten

filippoporcari
Posts: 1135
Joined: 15 Apr 2011, 16:06
Location: Rome - Italy

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by filippoporcari » 15 Nov 2012, 16:41

i don't have fsx installed as reported
so i needed to run the jetstream installer
fil
Image

" ...listen to all your pilot friends...but trust ONLY your FCOM! "

filippoporcari
Posts: 1135
Joined: 15 Apr 2011, 16:06
Location: Rome - Italy

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by filippoporcari » 15 Nov 2012, 23:40

miguel,
forgot to say that the jetstream does not have its own soundpack...it uses fsx default 737's sounds...if u install it in p3d u need a soundpack (many on the market...or u can search our forum :-) ) to copy into the jetstream.
regards
filippo
Image

" ...listen to all your pilot friends...but trust ONLY your FCOM! "

Lapi
Posts: 2667
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by Lapi » 16 Nov 2012, 01:32

miguel wrote:My understanding is that the Jetstream model does not work with Prepar3d since there is no default B-737 in this newer software. Are there any plans to release a Prepar3d version? If not, what model would is fully compatible with Prosim?
Miguel,

As others stated your assumption is wrong. The AFM works fine with P3D and you may use any sound-pack for it.
There's no need for a separate P3D version at this moment.
Those who are trying P3D at present will soon return to FSX for performance reasons anyway.

regards
Lapi

filippoporcari
Posts: 1135
Joined: 15 Apr 2011, 16:06
Location: Rome - Italy

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by filippoporcari » 16 Nov 2012, 08:27

now i don't want to open a discussion about this but: i won't return to fsx now or in the future.
never had such a smooth simulator as now using p3d.
with smooth i mean smooth in every step of the flight....mostly on ground of course in heavy addonn, for heavy i mean aerosoft LEMD, LOWI...uk2000 EGLL....KJFK with aerosoft manhattan.
just made a lot of test to find the best config.
now smooth as silk
just my 2 cents
fil
Image

" ...listen to all your pilot friends...but trust ONLY your FCOM! "

westman
Posts: 365
Joined: 27 Jan 2011, 16:48

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by westman » 16 Nov 2012, 10:13

I run P3D to 99% , have no performance issiues at all.
Image

miguel
Posts: 6
Joined: 14 Aug 2012, 18:58
Location: Buenos Aires

Re: Jetstream and Prepar3d

Post by miguel » 17 Nov 2012, 01:41

Thanks for all your help and clarification. The currently Jetstream installation guide is not very clear on how to use it with Prepar3d and does not mention the sound package issue. I do not think that I will be returning to FSX. So far so good, and the future is very, but very promising.... better to migrate now than continuing buying FSX add-ins and then migrate them anyway in the near future. It is only going to continue getting better and better.

Miguel.

Post Reply

Return to “Jetstream - various”