737-800 nose wheel contact point

User avatar
Carlos Hermida
Posts: 201
Joined: 30 May 2012, 04:21
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by Carlos Hermida » 05 Jan 2013, 21:56

Hi,

Just noted today taking a look outside of my jetstream 737 that my nose wheel is a little inside the ground, does it happens for others ?
If it is a comom problem I think that a little adjust will be needed for the flight model inside aircraft.cfg...

PS: Changed just to look the FSX default 737 and happens the same...any idea?
Best regards,

Carlos Hermida
Cockpit NG Simulation

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/cockpitngsimulation/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Image

User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 4264
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by dvincent » 05 Jan 2013, 22:00

Hello Carlos,
this is often caused by scenery. If you install scenery with a layer on top of the original scenery then you can see this kind of weird views. Try another standard FSX airport to test.
Regards,
Dirk

Image

User avatar
Carlos Hermida
Posts: 201
Joined: 30 May 2012, 04:21
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by Carlos Hermida » 06 Jan 2013, 16:39

Hi dvicent,

I tested with others sceneries and all are the same,so I think that I will need to make a little adjust on the contact point here...

Any one could me point what is the right ones to adjust?

Thanks in advance,
Best regards,

Carlos Hermida
Cockpit NG Simulation

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/cockpitngsimulation/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Image

User avatar
larrylynx
Posts: 1140
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 21:12
Location: uk

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by larrylynx » 06 Jan 2013, 20:27

Hi

look in the contacts points section

point 0 is the nose wheel. figure to adjust is -10.20

Use small amounts, something like -10.25 to start with

Steve

filippoporcari
Posts: 1135
Joined: 15 Apr 2011, 16:06
Location: Rome - Italy

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by filippoporcari » 06 Jan 2013, 20:34

guys,
just pay attention in touching the contact points: they just have not only to do with the "aestetic" thing of how the wheel touch the ground....they play a role in other aspects of some dynamics.
hope lapi correct me if wrong
all the best
filippo
Image

" ...listen to all your pilot friends...but trust ONLY your FCOM! "

User avatar
Carlos Hermida
Posts: 201
Joined: 30 May 2012, 04:21
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by Carlos Hermida » 06 Jan 2013, 21:04

So I think that will be better to listen to Lapi until doing any change...

Lapi, do you have any instruction for this?
Best regards,

Carlos Hermida
Cockpit NG Simulation

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/cockpitngsimulation/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Image

User avatar
larrylynx
Posts: 1140
Joined: 27 Dec 2010, 21:12
Location: uk

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by larrylynx » 06 Jan 2013, 21:21

Hi

contact point heights have no effect on variables like friction, undercarriage stiffness, rebound etc these are set elsewhere in the contact point list

if you set them to high they can cause the aircraft to drop on loading or if to low the sim assumes you have gone through the surface

Small amounts we are suggesting here should make no deference, also the reason you may be seeing them slightly through the surface is to give the visual effect of tyre compression


Steve

User avatar
Carlos Hermida
Posts: 201
Joined: 30 May 2012, 04:21
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by Carlos Hermida » 07 Jan 2013, 01:58

:D I just found the problem ! It is related to the zoom I was using to see the aircraft outside the cockpit !!!

If I zoom IN the problem is gone and nose wheels are right on the ground and if I zoom it OUT it redraws the wheels and shows it a little "inside" the ground, so nothing important as it was just a curious thing and it doesn't interfere on the model as I saw.

Thanks guys again !
Best regards,

Carlos Hermida
Cockpit NG Simulation

Facebook Page:
https://www.facebook.com/cockpitngsimulation/" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

Image

User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 4264
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by dvincent » 07 Jan 2013, 08:25

That is an interesting point you mention. It is a FS bug or a graphic card driver issue.
Regards,
Dirk

Image

hootsmangreen
Posts: 53
Joined: 09 Nov 2014, 20:43

Re: 737-800 nose wheel contact point

Post by hootsmangreen » 01 Jan 2017, 19:25

Just out of curiosity do you use TOPCAT because I noticed this after doing a send from topcat to my Prosim737

Post Reply

Return to “Jetstream - various”