Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post Reply
User avatar
nbworld
Posts: 1068
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by nbworld » 15 Jan 2019, 14:52

HI,
Tested on real simulator, if engine failure procedure with rudder Trim action. The system can engadge ap1 or 2 if we have foot rudder's input ... Small input.

On Prosim we can't.

Please try to test and fix.

Thx
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
http://www.b737sim.pt
http://www.a320sim.pt
Prosim Commercial Licences

User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 3984
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by dvincent » 15 Jan 2019, 19:35

This sounds like some bad "Chinese English".
Maybe a bit better understandable explanation ?
Regards,
Dirk

Image

User avatar
nbworld
Posts: 1068
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by nbworld » 15 Jan 2019, 20:29

HI,

Dvincent please give me a discount 😁

After engine failure, we correct engine failure with feet's, then Trim the aircraft with pedestal rudder Trim, at the same time we going to take less rudder feet, because the Trim correction. Ok.

At somepoint we have allmost aircraft trimmed...we have some rudder feet force in rudder's, on a real simulator we can now engage Auto pilot ...with some feet force on rudder's.

On Prosim we can't...i need to take all force from rudder's to AP can engadge.

Thx
Last edited by nbworld on 16 Jan 2019, 07:40, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
http://www.b737sim.pt
http://www.a320sim.pt
Prosim Commercial Licences

User avatar
dvincent
Posts: 3984
Joined: 14 Jun 2011, 11:21
Location: Nederland - Vlissingen
Contact:

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by dvincent » 15 Jan 2019, 20:34

Ah ok,
that's more clear now. And ofcourse you get the credits. You can explain in Portugese in a PM to Humberto as well, makes things easier for him :)
Regards,
Dirk

Image

User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 436
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by OmniAtlas » 17 Jan 2019, 00:32

I speak Chinese English....

---

Regarding the rudder trim action - yes variables would be helpful. I have trying to think how to implement rudder control loading into my sim; specifically with the BFF control loading boards ( http://bffsimulation.com/BFF-FFB-System.php ) ;

With an engine failure and AP engage the rudder will auto rudder trim to keep the A/C on its flight management guided path.

I visited a Level-D A320 a few months ago to test rudder trimming on the ground, and they deflect appropriately with trim value:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRWg4g3UiHo

AlphaTech
Posts: 8
Joined: 09 May 2017, 18:12

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by AlphaTech » 15 Mar 2019, 16:23

Did this come to anything?

This is a big consideration with ProSim and single engine work, especially V1 cuts. It would be great to be able to engage the AP with some rudder pressure in a single engine environment.

OmniAtlas - Did you have plans for the BFF module?

Paul

User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 436
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by OmniAtlas » 15 Mar 2019, 22:35

Hi Paul,

I have not yet looked into the implementation of the rudder pedals - I don't think it is possible without variables.

Prosim must provide feedback values (similar to the pedestal thrust/throttle trim system) with the rudder pedal so there can be synching done between the manual trim and movement of the rudder pedals. Then all we need to do to implement the system is to use a hardware interfacing board such as the Pololu which can drive a DC motor.

There should also be logic to disable the manual trim (reset to zero) when the AP is engaged.

Perhaps we can lobby Prosim to implement such a feature?
Last edited by OmniAtlas on 16 Mar 2019, 08:32, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
nbworld
Posts: 1068
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by nbworld » 16 Mar 2019, 07:54

Hi,

I think Control loading is an extra licence module in Prosim.
FSC.it got it...is pricey :mrgreen:
Last edited by nbworld on 19 Mar 2019, 11:47, edited 1 time in total.
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
http://www.b737sim.pt
http://www.a320sim.pt
Prosim Commercial Licences

User avatar
OmniAtlas
Posts: 436
Joined: 20 Sep 2012, 08:49
Location: Sydney

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by OmniAtlas » 16 Mar 2019, 08:30

nbworld wrote:
16 Mar 2019, 07:54
Hi,

I think Control loading is an extra licence module in Prosim.
FSC.it got ir...is pricey :mrgreen:

Hi nbworld - you have rudder feedback working on your Airbus commercial setup?

Unfortunate if you must have a commercial licence to implement such a function.

User avatar
nbworld
Posts: 1068
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Engines failure with rudder foot... -

Post by nbworld » 16 Mar 2019, 09:53

No,

This is an option that not justify...yet.
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
http://www.b737sim.pt
http://www.a320sim.pt
Prosim Commercial Licences

Post Reply

Return to “ProSimA320 - Technical support - software related”