Kaspersky Malware Detect - A320

User avatar
nbworld
Posts: 945
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal

Kaspersky Malware Detect - A320

Postby nbworld » 10 Jan 2017, 22:09

Hi,

After run kaspersky, malware was detected:

ProSimA320-System.exe

[img]
Capturar.JPG
[/img]
Attachments
Capturar.JPG
Capturar.JPG (26.52 KiB) Viewed 374 times
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
Engravity MIP & CpFlight ICS,ACE Yoke's,RevSim TQ PnP,CAT-III DL Rudders,CpFlight MCP Pro/EFIS/Pedestal,Fi Gauges,FDS CDU's,Prosim737,Jetstream,P3D v3.2,Simworld Pro Overhead,the rest was made by me :)

Image

User avatar
Marty
Posts: 2155
Joined: 22 Dec 2010, 16:39

Re: Kaspersky Malware Detect - A320

Postby Marty » 12 Jan 2017, 12:04

These kind of warnings pop up now and then in heuristic virus scanners. These scanners not only scan for known virus patterns but also try to find suspicious code that is not defined by a fixed pattern. Because there is auto updating code inside ProSimA320 (code that overwrites the executable with something else), heuristic scanners sometimes flag the executables as suspicious.
All ProSim software distributions are compiled in a custom build farm, which is a dedicated computer environment that does not run any consumer software.

User avatar
nbworld
Posts: 945
Joined: 23 Sep 2011, 05:36
Location: Portugal

Re: Kaspersky Malware Detect - A320

Postby nbworld » 20 Jan 2017, 09:41

Ok Marty, Thx.
Best Regards,
Nuno Batalha (LPPT)
Portugal
Engravity MIP & CpFlight ICS,ACE Yoke's,RevSim TQ PnP,CAT-III DL Rudders,CpFlight MCP Pro/EFIS/Pedestal,Fi Gauges,FDS CDU's,Prosim737,Jetstream,P3D v3.2,Simworld Pro Overhead,the rest was made by me :)

Image


Return to “ProSimA320 - Technical support - software related”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest