ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

snooty83
Posts: 61
Joined: 11 Aug 2016, 22:22

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by snooty83 » 24 Jul 2018, 08:31

Hello Lapi

Tab + 5 think FWD Cargo should be. This does not work. All other doors work. Is there something wrong?

Greetings Dani

Ursli80
Posts: 651
Joined: 05 Apr 2015, 15:33

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Ursli80 » 24 Jul 2018, 12:58

snooty83 wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 08:31
Hello Lapi

Tab + 5 think FWD Cargo should be. This does not work. All other doors work. Is there something wrong?

Greetings Dani

The same for me Lapi, TAB + 5 does not open the front cargo door.

Best regards
Urs
P3D V4.4
Win 10
MCP/EFIS Pedestal (CP Flight)
MIP, AFT OVHT (SISMO)
TQ V3 Gold Plus ( CFY)
FWD OVHT, Pedalen and Yoke (Opencockpits)
Tiller (Schiller Metalle)
Image

Lapi
Posts: 2506
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Lapi » 24 Jul 2018, 13:14

Ursli80 wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 12:58
The same for me Lapi, TAB + 5 does not open the front cargo door.
Quotation:
"Lua file for door openings changed - cargo door is different
(the string "cargo" is being read from the acf name, if not found,
normal cargo doors are assumed)"

Thus:
the cargo door will NOT work if the aircraft name is: title=Prosim_AR_737_800_PRO_2018_Lufthansa
it will work if the aircraft name is: title=Prosim_AR_737_800_PRO_2018_Lufthansa_Cargo

regards
Lapi

Ursli80
Posts: 651
Joined: 05 Apr 2015, 15:33

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Ursli80 » 24 Jul 2018, 13:35

Hello Lapi,

thanks for your answer.

This is probably jeze exactly a translator problem I assume. I did not realize that I had to rename my normal civilian version to Cargo so I could open both cargo doors.

Best Regards
Urs
P3D V4.4
Win 10
MCP/EFIS Pedestal (CP Flight)
MIP, AFT OVHT (SISMO)
TQ V3 Gold Plus ( CFY)
FWD OVHT, Pedalen and Yoke (Opencockpits)
Tiller (Schiller Metalle)
Image

Pete Dowson
Posts: 560
Joined: 15 Oct 2014, 00:32

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Pete Dowson » 24 Jul 2018, 14:21

Lapi wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 13:14
Quotation:
"Lua file for door openings changed - cargo door is different
(the string "cargo" is being read from the acf name, if not found,
normal cargo doors are assumed)"

Thus:
the cargo door will NOT work if the aircraft name is: title=Prosim_AR_737_800_PRO_2018_Lufthansa
it will work if the aircraft name is: title=Prosim_AR_737_800_PRO_2018_Lufthansa_Cargo
I operate doors by buttons programmed in FSUIPC. The original names are used in my own assignments for these. For a nornal passenger version, surely the same numeric names are available for forward and aft cargo? That's something I've not checked here yet. Isn't the name cargo door only for cargo aircraft?

Pete

Lapi
Posts: 2506
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Lapi » 24 Jul 2018, 17:15

Pete Dowson wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 14:21
I operate doors by buttons programmed in FSUIPC. The original names are used in my own assignments for these. For a normal passenger version, surely the same numeric names are available for forward and aft cargo? That's something I've not checked here yet. Isn't the name cargo door only for cargo aircraft?
Hi Pete,

The cargo version uses a different .mdl file, where the doors are also different in number (there are no AFT L & R service doors in the cargo version).
Therefore the lua file checks the string "cargo" in the aircraft's name and if found assumes it is a cargo version. (Mainly for the reason of the sound being played when opening or closing).
So obviously the "passenger version" also has the cargo doors, just at different places.

I guess even the dumbest user wouldn't place the string "Cargo" in the aircraft name of a non-cargo plane, so I think it is quite safe like that.
So your setup is absolutely safe in this regard and also has two cargo doors, if you use the passenger version. The Lvars are actually the same, so you are in business. The names are the same for both versions.

When using the cargo-version, only one potential problem may rise, namely that the gsx config file for the plane needs to be changed, because the number of doors are different there.

regards
Lapi

Lapi
Posts: 2506
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Lapi » 24 Jul 2018, 17:18

Ursli80 wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 13:35
This is probably jeze exactly a translator problem I assume. I did not realize that I had to rename my normal civilian version to Cargo so I could open both cargo doors.
Hi Urs,

Please don't misunderstand me, just asking... Wouldn't it be better for you to use the dedicated German language forum? Wouldn't it be better and easier than fighting all the time with the translator, causing misunderstandings and messages that can hardly be understood at all?
There are dozens of German, Austrian and other German speaking users here, who would be happy to help.
Just asking... :?

regards
Lapi

Ursli80
Posts: 651
Joined: 05 Apr 2015, 15:33

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Ursli80 » 24 Jul 2018, 17:32

Lapi wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 17:18
Ursli80 wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 13:35
This is probably jeze exactly a translator problem I assume. I did not realize that I had to rename my normal civilian version to Cargo so I could open both cargo doors.
Hi Urs,

Please don't misunderstand me, just asking... Wouldn't it be better for you to use the dedicated German language forum? Wouldn't it be better and easier than fighting all the time with the translator, causing misunderstandings and messages that can hardly be understood at all?
There are dozens of German, Austrian and other German speaking users here, who would be happy to help.
Just asking... :?

regards
Lapi

Hello Lapi,
you are actually right.

But I also want to try to write everything in the specific forums.
In the German forum, there is no section with only model, hardware, etc. So it would be confusing in my opinion. Or what do you mean?

But otherwise I agree with you and I am still bad.

Best regards
Urs
P3D V4.4
Win 10
MCP/EFIS Pedestal (CP Flight)
MIP, AFT OVHT (SISMO)
TQ V3 Gold Plus ( CFY)
FWD OVHT, Pedalen and Yoke (Opencockpits)
Tiller (Schiller Metalle)
Image

Lapi
Posts: 2506
Joined: 26 Nov 2011, 02:00

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by Lapi » 24 Jul 2018, 21:08

Ursli80 wrote:
24 Jul 2018, 17:32
But I also want to try to write everything in the specific forums.
In the German forum, there is no section with only model, hardware, etc. So it would be confusing in my opinion. Or what do you mean?
But otherwise I agree with you and I am still bad.
Hi Urs,

First of all I don't think you are "bad", but the translator is definitely giving strange results...
(Let me tell you a "secret", if you want understandable small texts to be translated, first translate the result back to German, so you can see if there's anything funny or hardly understandable. Then you can change the original sentences again, until the reverse result is also satisfactory).

I think the fact that there are no specific sections in the German forum, is an advantage, not something to worry about. People usually read new or unanswered messages, regardless which sub-forum those were in. I subjectively and personally think there are way too many sub-forums... which are pretty much unnecessary... but that's just my 2 cents...
But never mind, it was just an idea on my behalf...

regards
Lapi

mvanbrus
Posts: 46
Joined: 06 Feb 2012, 18:14

Re: ProSim737-800 2018 Pro Flight Model version 1.24

Post by mvanbrus » 24 Jul 2018, 21:24

Hi Lapi,

Looking at the Prosim-door.lua it is saying:

Find "cargo" in the airplane's title and open the big door with TAB 5. This works with cargo planes.
ELSE
open the Fwd cargo door of airplanes that do not have "cargo" in the name title. This does NOT work.

I removed the top part of FWD_Cargo_Door name search and now TAB 5 is opening the FWD cargo door of NON cargo airplanes. I can't figure out why your "else" is not working though.

Martin

Post Reply

Return to “ProSim737 Flight Model 2018 (V 3.0)”